|

FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings (Worldwide)

FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Stream: How & Where to Watch FREE Online

Watch all 64 matches of the FIFA World Cup Live from anywhere in the world!

FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings (Worldwide) – The FIFA World Cup is just a few days away from kick-off. An opening ceremony is a traditional event that is organized to open the games. All the big sporting events which involve multiple countries from all over the world have an opening ceremony. The role of the opening ceremony is to open the tournament and also introduce the world to the host country’s cultural tradition. The host country welcomes fans from all over the world. The ceremony is worth watching and is also one of the most-watched events in the world.

Many people from all over the world are wondering at what time will the opening ceremony start. So we have researched and now here we are writing a detailed article on this topic.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Time

FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings
FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings

The FIFA World Cup is the biggest sporting event in the world. Hosting this tournament is a very prestigious thing for any country. The world has its eyes set on the tournament and hence the opening ceremonies are scheduled. These ceremonies mark that the tournament has opened up. These ceremonies are very glamorous and well-organized. With the help of light shows and fireworks, the ceremonies are one of the most watched events in the world.

FIFA has not yet confirmed who will perform during the 2022 opening ceremony, but many global stars are expected to perform. While Bollywood star Nora Fatehi has been confirmed to perform, other rumors include J Balvin and Black Eyed Peas. There has also been talking of the appearance of Shakira, a singer who has previously performed at the World Cup.

The 2022 World Cup will kick off on Sunday, November 20. The opening ceremony will take place at about 5 PM local time/ 2 PM UK time. The ceremony will begin before the first game between Qatar and Ecuador in Group A, which kicks off at 7 PM local time / 4 PM UK Time.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings (Worldwide)

Above we have mentioned the FIFA world cup 2022 opening ceremony time in Qatar and UK time. So here we are sharing the FIFA World Cup 2022 opening ceremony worldwide timings. This will help the football audience from most countries to know the exact time.

Country Kick-off Time
Qatar 5:00 PM
Argentina 11:00 AM
Brazil 11:00 AM
Bolivia 10:00 AM
Chile 10:00 AM
Colombia 09:00 AM
Ecuador 09:00 AM
Spain 4:00 PM
India 7:30 PM
Paraguay 10:00 AM
Venezuela 10:00 AM
Panama 09:00 AM
Peru 09:00 AM
United States of America 07:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET
Australia 12:00 AM (21st November 2022)
Canada 10:00 AM
Uruguay 11:00 AM
Mexico 09:00 AM

We hope you liked the article – FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony Timings (Worldwide). Stay tuned to our blog for more FIFA World Cup articles. Also share these articles with your friends, family and all people who are interested in football.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *